Planning to talk or listen? Which is it?

Posted: February 21, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , , ,

Two days ago I wiped out on black ice in my parking lot. Just a bad sprain thankfully.

People are so weird! This morning I was sitting at my desk and a colleague came over to ask about my injury. Literally after five seconds he’d changed the topic to the time when he got bit by a snake. 20 minutes later I’m like ….

A great example of how we all sometimes aren’t really listening; we are merely planning what we’ll say next.

A day passed. I managed to make it through work while taking pain meds. Cooked some dinner and now this girl’s got her feet up!

Leave a Reply

