Whatever you do…

Posted: February 21, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , ,

You know a lot of us have heard “do your work heartily as into The Lord.” Yes I like that one too.

Tonight I was thinking about how we worship God and really serve Him as I was looking intently at my youngest daughter’s new rock collection. I try to look at every encounter with my kids as a moment of the continuum of eternity.

Tonight it was rocks and a cup of hot tea together. They are going to forget a lot of my words to them but I have to hope that the time we spend together will inevitably be written on their hearts.

My time I freely give to them because I am investing in something much bigger than this moment. Our children’s first view of God is based on us. Take that to heart. I want my girls to know a God who is passionate about them and that they, in turn, will be passionate about Him.

I truly believe my time tonight has eternal significance. We are not promised tomorrow so make the most of each day, each God moment.

Image courtesy of Danilo Rizzuti / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

