I’m a heel; a dry cracked heel

Posted: February 25, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , , ,

Sometimes I say things that are cutting and hurtful in jest. They hurt the ones I love and that makes me sad.

I need to read the book of James tonight and remind myself about the tongue and how it can be a problem.

How our words have the power to build up and also to tear down. Sometimes I think that I’ve torn down more than my fair share and that saddens me.

I’m truly a heel. God please forgive me. And the person I hurt may she forgive me too.

Leave a Reply

