Eternal significance

Posted: February 27, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , , ,

As I reach the end of my day tonight I was thinking to myself:

Did the time I spent for over three hours on the phone tonight talking with and listening to friends matter?

Lately my heart has been burdened (I kind of hate that term we Christians use) for others. Today I’m choosing not to focus on the chaos in my life but I want to help others turn their focus back to God.

Tomorrow I face a situation that is going to require more grace and dignity than I think that I can muster so I’m just going to pray about it and try to be a class act. The natural part of me wants to scream and say “it’s not fair!”

yeah, so what?

We weren’t promised that life would be fair or easy. We were promised that God would never leave us alone. If we are Christians, God’s put the Holy Spirit in us.

Yes I realize to someone who is yet to know God the term Holy Spirit probably makes us sound like a bunch of crackpots. I get that. Only it’s real.

God is part of the trinity/the Godhead. Three in one yet three separate entities. My church is starting a new sermon series on the trinity this weekend and I’m very excited to learn more about it.

Off topic. Sorry! Did your words and actions today have an eternal significance? How so?

Leave a Reply

