Baseball and Jimmy Choo Shoes in the Workplace

Posted: March 3, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , ,

I sit here, day after day, listening to the gentlemen nearby talking day after day after day about sports.  I’ll admit that I’m not a sports fan but that is not what motivated my post today. I would like to propose, not to be sexist, that the rest of us pick a mutually agreeable topic and we should petition to have it be socially acceptable.

If sports are socially acceptable chit chat at work, I personally do not see why shopping couldn’t be.  They are both not what we’re being paid to do.  They are both not relevant to the field in which we work.  If the latest pitcher for KSU or whatever university you choose is acceptable then I think we should talk Jimmy Choo shoes and those too should be just as socially acceptable.

Workers of the world, unite!  

Image courtesy of Naypong / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

 

Leave a Reply

