Two Chairs from God?

Posted: May 15, 2014 in Crazy Life of Mine
Tags: , , , ,

Grace is underestimated. We don’t have to earn it from God; it’s given freely. We’ll never be perfect. You’re not too far for Him. Nothing you’ve done can keep you from His love.

I am constantly amazed at how God provides for me, for real needs. Recently we broke another dining room chair and shortly thereafter I got two suitable chairs for free. No they are not my style but I don’t care at this point and am just happy my side table can return to side table duties after serving a stint as a chair!

I have had things like this happen to me many, many times since my divorce.  Heck I was even thinking the other day that I needed a pair of black slacks (certain kind) then found some great ones for super cheap at a thrift store.  Again, God’s provision.

Or having just the right amount of dollars, down to the exact dollar before your next paycheck.  That happens to me often and not because I overspend, just because.

Just humbled at how much God cares for my daily needs.  Spoken or not yet spoken.  He knows what we need before we know it ourselves!

 

 

Leave a Reply

